A Guide for Staying Sane with the Flu

tumblr_mh9ou8xRnT1rmt84do1_500

It is definitely flu season around here, but it usually isn’t this intense. Have you heard about the flu epidemic around the country? It is crazy!

I hadn’t heard a thing about it until I was stuck in bed for four days with the flu myself. I’ve been keeping busy though; tapping away at my laptop and watching movie after movie on Netflix Instant. Luckily for me and unluckily for him I accidentally infected my boyfriend as well. He’s been keeping me company.

I hope this list of movie occupies you as well. I’ve included the movie’s Netflix page in the link, as well as a trailer for the movie below! Some of these movies are old favorites of mine, but others are brand new to me as well. I tried to include at least a little range in the types of movies so that everyone can find something fun.

Mary and Max

This is the true to life and totally quirky story of a little girl from Melbourne and her penpal who happens to be a forty-something-year-old man with Asperger’s in New York City! Totally awesome & the whole movie is in claymation!

.

Wild Target

A totally light and silly movie about a lovable thief (Emily Blunt) who befriends the hitman hired to kill her. We watched it this morning and were both laughing through the whole thing!

2 Days in New York

Julie Delpy is such a badass! She wrote, directed, and starred in this movie about how screwed up families are. It’s really funny though.

A Bronx Tale

A classic gangster movie!

Daydream Nation

I must admit I wasn’t a huge fan of the ending, but just pretend it ends how you wish it had. The rest of the movie is definitely worth a look though.

30 Rock

All I want in life is to be Tina Fey’s BFF. We would have so much fun.

Arrested Development

This is one of those TV shows that has a cult following, but there is a reason for it. Catch up now, because they are putting a new season on Netflix pretty soon!

Goats

It’s about a kid, his male mentor named ‘Goatman’, and his crazy ass mother. He goes away to boarding school and causes problems. It was really cute!

Sleepless in Seattle

This movie doesn’t even need an introduction. I am a firm believer in the fact that Tom Hanks is THE most likeable man in the entire world. He is just SO NICE!

Lucky

This is the weirdest movie. It is about an aspiring serial killer who is played by Tom Hank’s son! It is good in a creepy way.

Oddities

I marathoned all of the episodes of this series that are on Netflix. It is so good! It’s about an antique shop that specializes in odd things like pickled pigs and other fun stuff!

The Fall

I don’t know how this movie isn’t more popular! It was filmed in 28 countries and has stunning scenery. It focuses on a little girl and an injured stunt man that are both stuck in a hospital in LA in the 1920s.

180º South

Such an inspiring movie! It is about a guy that gets together a group to hike a crazy mountain in Patagonia.

xoxo,

Luci

Leave a Reply

